Sign In

Contact Us

​​
​​​Name Job Title​ Email​ Phone​
​Megan Lovely Communications and Special Events Manager​ MLovely@wichita.gov ​(316) 268-4331
Erika Glock​ Scheduling Assistant​ EGlock@wichita.gov​ (316) 268-4331​
Jo Hensley​ Receptionist​ JHensley@wichita.gov (316) 268-4331​
Jeff Longwell​ Mayor​ JLongwell@wichita.gov (316) 268-4331​
​Lavonta Williams Council Member, District I​ LKWilliams@wichita.gov (316) 268-4331​
Pete Meitzner​ Council Member, District II​ PMeitzner@wichita.gov (316) 268-4331​
James Clendenin​ Council Member, District III​ JClendenin@wichita.gov (316) 268-4331​
Jeff Blubaugh​ Council Member, District IV​ JBlubaugh@wichita.gov (316) 268-4331​
Bryan Frye​ Council Member, District V​ BFrye@wichita.gov (316) 268-4331​
Janet Miller​ Council Member, District V​I JMiller@wichita.gov​​ (316) 268-4331​​
​​

About City Council

The mission of the City Council is to provide policy direction for the City of Wichita in developing, implementing, and maintaining services to the citizens of Wichita.

The Council establishes policy direction for the City by enacting ordinances, laws, policies, adopting the budget, levying taxes, and appointing members to citizen advisory boards and commissions. The seven-member Council is elected to four-year terms on a nonpartisan basis with staggered terms of office. The Mayor and City Council Members can run two consecutive four year terms. The Mayor’s position is full-time, while Council Members are part-time. Salaries and election years vary per year.

Six Council members are elected by district, and the Mayor is elected at-large. The general election for Mayor and Council is set by statute and charter ordinance as the first Tuesday in April of each odd numbered year. The date on which that election falls changes according to the calendar. If a primary election is needed, it is held on the Tuesday preceding the general election by 5 weeks.

Visit the Sedgwick County Election Office for more information about upcoming elections.​