Sign In

Questions and Comments

Do you have a question or comment for the Diversity, Inclusion & Civil Rights advisory board? You can email them at

What We Do

The purpose of the Diversity, Inclusion and Civil Rights Advisory Board is to nurture organizational development to create a culture that values intrinsic diversity, civil rights and inclusion in services, programs and policies by identifying and addressing discrimination and barriers to diversity, inclusion and civil rights, and initiating equitable strategies to connect the City of Wichita with community partners.

Specific duties shall include:

  • Making recommendations to the Mayor and City Council on strategies to engage Wichita's diverse residents, business and community leaders.
  • Working with residents, staff, and elected officials to develop, update and implement a strategic plan that guides the work of the Wichita’s Diversity, Inclusion and Civil Rights Advisory Board.
  • Promoting the work of the Diversity, Inclusion and Civil Rights Advisory Board through collaborations, presentations and other community outreach and initiatives.
  • Serving as a conduit for community engagement, education and gathering input that will influence the development of recommendations presented to the Mayor and City Council.

​Board Members

The Board shall consist of no more than seventeen (17) members appointed by the Mayor and City Council. Membership of the Board will reflect the diversity of residents of the City of Wichita, including ethnicity, race, gender, gender identity, religion, sexual orientation, socio-economic status and age. Board members selected should be individuals with an interest or experience in diversity, equity, inclusion and/or civil rights.

Apply to become a Board Member

​Board Member Roster

​Member Name
​Email Appointed By
​Valerie White
Email Valerie White
​Council District I

​Council District II
​Ian Demory
Email Ian Demory
​Council District III
​Tabitha Margaret Lehman
Email Tabitha Margaret Lehman
​Council District IV
Ang​ela Breer
Email Angela Breer
​Council District V
​Renee Carrion
Email ​Renee Carrion
​Council District VI
Veronica Gillette
​ Email Veronica Gillette
​Pamela Myrtis Hughes Mason
Email ​Pamela Myrtis Hughes Mason

Rob Egan
Email Rob Egan​
​Jennifer Brehon
Email Jennifer Brehon


The monthly standing meeting will occur the 3rd Tuesday at 5:30pm located in the 2nd floor Conference Room of the Advanced Learning Library -- 711 West 2nd St N. The next meeting will be June 21, 2022. The Committee meets virutally and in-person. Below is the Zoom information for those who wish to attend:

    • Meeting ID: 963 6689 2334 
    • Password: 054421

Upcoming Agendas & Presentations

expand Year : 2023 ‎(2)
expand Year : 2022 ‎(14)
expand Year : 2021 ‎(8)


expand Year : 2023 ‎(1)
expand Year : 2022 ‎(14)
expand Year : 2021 ‎(7)