Navigate Up
Sign In

Wichita Police Department

WPD Community Liaisons

Deaf and Hard of Hearing Liai​son

DavidsonCharley.jpg
Officer Charley Davidson
Email: CDavidson@wichita.gov
Phone: 316-268-4217

Text goes here.​

​Mental Health Liaison

HookJames.jpg
Officer James Hook
Email: JHook@wichita.gov
Phone: 316-350-3420

​Text goes here

LGBTQ Liaisons

RuscoVanessa.jpg

Sergeant Vanessa Rusco
Email: VRusco@wichita.gov
Phone: 316-350-3400

KimballDonald.jpg
Sergeant Don Kimball
Email: DKimball@wichita.gov
Phone: 316-350-3440

The Wichita Police Department is committed to ensuring that all members of the community are treated fairly, equally and with dignity. In August 2016 the Wichita Police Department added its first LGBTQ Liaison assignments. The Liaison officers are responsible for connecting with organizations, business and individuals of the LGBTQ community in order to ensure that they have access to all of the services our department provides.

The objective of the LGBT liaison’s duties is to foster a positive relationship between the Wichita Police Department and the LGBTQ community by:

  • Acting as points of contact for members of the LGBTQ community and officers who interact with the LGBTQ community.
  • Develop and provide training to members of the department on LGBTQ related topics.
  • Provide information on relevant law enforcement issues as they relate to the LGBTQ community.
  • Represent the Wichita Police Department at LGBTQ community events.

​Homeless Outreach Team Liaison

StullBrett.jpg
Sergeant Brett Stull
Email: BStull@wichita.gov
Phone: 316-350-3440

Text goes here

​Portavoz Del Departiamento De Policia De Wichita


Oficial Cruz​
Email: PCruz@wichita.gov
Phone: 316-268-4605

​Text goes here

Middle Eastern Culture Liaison

DavidsonCharley.jpg
Officer Husam Shourbaji
Email: HShourbaji@wichita.gov
Phone: 316-268-4549

 

​Text goes here
Website Policy  |  User Login