
 
TAXICAB DRIVER 

LICENSE APPLICATION 
 
 
 

CITY LICENSE 455 N. Main-1st Floor   Wichita, Ks 67202 
(316) 268-4553 
 
 TAXICAB DRIVER     New $15.00 
        Renewal $15.00 
        Background Check $10.00 
        Replacement $10.00 
 

NAME First, Middle, Last  
ADDRESS  PHONE NUMBER  
CITY, STATE  ZIP CODE  
DATE OF BIRTH  KS DRIVER’S LIC #  
TYPE OF VEHICLE DRIVEN UNDER THIS LICENSE 

 
 Do you have a valid State of Kansas Drivers License?    YES    NO   
 Has your State Drivers License ever been suspended or revoked?   YES    NO   
 Are you physically able to drive a taxicab?     YES   NO   
 Within the past 5 years, from the date of this application, have you been convicted of: 
  Traffic violations        YES   NO   
  A felony        YES   NO   
  Leaving the scene of an accident      YES   NO   
  Driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs    YES   NO   
  Please list when, and where on the back of this form. 
 Are you now or ever been registered as a sex offender with any  

federal, state, county or local government?      YES   NO   
 Have you previously held a Taxicab Driver license?    YES   NO   
  If so where and when:      
  Was license suspended or revoked?   If needed Date    YES   NO   
 

Provide: 
 Copy of valid State of Kansas Class C diver’s license 
 Proof of attending an approved customer service class 24 months prior to the date of the application OR 
 Proof of enrollment of an approved customer service clas 90 days following the application date 
 

Taxicab Company               
           Signature of cab company 
 
Any falsification on the above information may cause this application to be disapproved.  I also understand that this 
application fee is not refundable. 
 
 
Date      Signature                          

 
 
 

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY 

LICENSE # DATE 

TOTAL FEE EXPIRATION DATE 
 
 

(01/15) 


