City Council

Lily Wu

Lily Wu

More Information

Brandon Johnson

Brandon Johnson

District 1 Council Member

Becky Tuttle

District 2 Council Member

Mike Hoheisel

Mike Hoheisel

District 3 Council Member

Dalton Glasscock

District 4 Council Member

J.V. Johnston

District 5 Council Member

Maggie Ballard

District 6 Council Member

About City Council

The mission of the City Council is to provide policy direction for the City of Wichita in developing, implementing, and maintaining services to the citizens of Wichita.

The Council establishes policy direction for the City by enacting ordinances, laws, policies, adopting the budget, levying taxes, and appointing members to citizen advisory boards and commissions. The seven-member Council is elected to four-year terms on a nonpartisan basis with staggered terms of office. The Mayor and City Council Members can run two consecutive four-year terms. The Mayor's position is full-time, while Council Members are part-time. Salaries and election years vary per year.Map of the 6 Wichita City Council Districts

Six Council members are elected by district, and the Mayor is elected at-large.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

If you are unable to attend a City Council meeting, you can watch live on the City of Wichita's YouTube Channel or on Cox cable channel 7 at 9 am on Tuesdays.

View City Council Meeting agendas, minutes and videos below.

To view older archives, click on the year you are looking for beneath Available Archives. You are able to scroll to find the meeting agenda, minutes and video of the meeting you are looking for.