Stormwater Advisory Board


The Stormwater Advisory Board (SWAB) is comprised of a ten-member board, nine of whom are actual voting members, the tenth being an ex-offico. The board is appointed by the City Council upon recommendation from the following entities:

  • Wichita Area Builders Association
  • Certified Commercial Investment Member Kansas Chapter
  • Wichita Area Association of Realtors
  • Kansas Chapter of Southwind and River City WRAPS
  • Sedgwick County Public Works
  • Wichita Public Works and Utilities
  • Sedgwick County Stormwater Management Advisory Board
  • Wichita Society of Professional Engineers

In addition, there is one member upon recommendation of the Wichita City Manager.

Specific members of the Stormwater Advisory Board include:

  • Greg Allison, City Manager
  • Chris Bohm, Wichita Area Builders Association
  • Kay Drennen, Sierra Club/Wichita Clean Streams (formally WRAPS)
  • Don Henry, City of Wichita Public Works and Utilities
  • Don Kirkland, Wichita Chapter Kansas Society of Professional Engineers
  • Scott Lindebak, Sedgwick County Public Works
  • Gary Oborny, Kansas CCIM
  • George Sherman, Sedgwick County Stormwater Advisory Board
  • Gentry Thessien, Wichita Area Association of Realtors
  • Allison Herring (Ex-Officio), KDHE


The board will conduct meetings to discuss matters pertaining to stormwater management policies and procedures within the City of Wichita. This is an open board and all meetings are open to the public with a Public Comment Period, at each meeting the Public Comment Period is open for the board to hear suggestions on ways to improve the city's stormwater and water quality practices.


Contact Us

If you have any questions about the Stormwater Advisory Board, you can email the Advisory Board Liasion, Renee Batchman, or by calling 316-268-4498.