Subdivision Committee


Ann Fox
Colwich (67030)
August 18, 2020
March 31, 2024
John Williams-Bey
Council District I
Wichita (67214)
April 1, 2022
March 31, 2024
Cindy Miles
Advance Plans, Subdivision Alternate
Council District III
Wichita (67216)
April 14, 2020 (reappointed)
March 31, 2024
Tony ZimbelmanSubdivision
Council District IV
Wichita (67205)
January 24, 2023March 31, 2024
Joshua Blick
County District IIWichita (67213)
October 11, 2017
August 31, 2025
Bill Johnson 
Subdivision Chair
County District III
Maize (67101)
October 11, 2017
August 31, 2025
Bob Aldrich
Council District IV
Wichita (67203)
February 22, 2023
January 18, 2026
Bob Dool, MAPC Vice Chair
Advance Plans Chair, Subdivision Alternate
Wichita (67206)
September 4, 2019 (reappointed)
August 31, 2023
Chuck WarrenSubdivision AlternateCouncil District 5Wichita 67207September 2, 2020 (reappointed)August 31, 2024


The subdivision committee meetings are returning to in-person meetings without virtual participation option.

Ways to participate:

1. Attend the Meeting In-person

Located at the Ronald Reagan Building on the second floor in Conference Room #203. (271 W 3rd St N, Wichita, KS 67202)

2. Submit Public Comments Ahead of Time

You can submit comments regarding items on the Planning Commission agenda to the Planning Department. Comments must be received by the Planning Department no later than 5 p.m. three (3) days prior to the meeting. Comments submitted after the deadline will not be considered. The comment should indicate which item they pertain to and be less than three (3) minutes in duration.

The comments can be submitted in the following formats: email, letter, printed or digital photos (jpeg, etc.), video, and audio message (mp3, etc.). The comments should be submitted to Planning Department staff using the contact information below. Please be sure to provide ample time for delivery. The comments received ahead of the submission deadline will be shared with the MAPC, prior to or during the meeting.

To view the livestreamed meeting and previous recordings, please go to Wichita-Sedgwick County Planning Youtube Channel.

Meeting Videos