Wichita-Sedgwick County Board of Zoning Appeals


Wichita City Council Appointees

NameCommitteeDistrictAddressAppointedCurrent Term
Ann FoxSubdivisionMayorColwich (67030)August 18, 2020April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2024
John Williams-BeySubdivisionCouncil District IWichita (67214)April 1, 2022April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2024
John McKayAdvance PlansCouncil District IIWichita (67202)June 23, 2020 (reappointed)April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2024
Cindy MilesAdvance Plans, Subdivision AlternateCouncil District IIIWichita (67216)April 14, 2020 (reappointed)April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2024
Bryan FryeSubdivisionCouncil District VWichita January 24, 2024April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2024
Debra FosterAdvanced Plans ChairCouncil District VIWichita (67213)March 2, 2021 (reappointed)April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2024

Sedgwick County Commission Appointees

NameCommitteeDistrictAddressAppointedCurrent Term
Joe JohnsonAdvance PlansDistrict IWichita (67202)September 4, 2019 (reappointed)9/04/2019-August 31, 2023
Joshua BlickSubdivisionDistrict IIWichita (67213)October 11, 2017September 1, 2021 to August 31, 2025
Bill Johnson Subdivision ChairDistrict IIIMaize (67101)October 11, 2017October 11, 2017 to August 31, 2025
Bob AldrichSubdivisionDistrict IVWichita (67203)February 22, 2023February 23, 2023 to January 18, 2026
Chuck WarrenAdvance PlansDistrict VDerby (67037)September 2, 2020 (reappointed)September 1, 2020 to August 31, 2024
Bob DoolMAPC Chair, Subdivision AlternateAt-LargeWichita (67206)September 4, 2019 (reappointed)September 4, 2019 to August 31, 2023
Hugh NicksAdvance PlansAt-LargeMaize (67101)September 18, 2019September 18, 2019 to August 31, 2023


Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update: Masks are recommended in city facilities and social distancing is observed.

Public participation in meetings can be done virtually or at the Ronald Reagan Building - 2nd floor in the conference room.

Submit Public Comments Ahead of Time

You can submit comments regarding items on the Planning Commission agenda to the Planning Department. Comments must be received by the Planning Department no later than 5 pm three days prior to the meeting. Comments submitted after the deadline will not be considered. The comment should indicate which item they pertain to and be less than three minutes in duration.

The comments can be submitted in the following formats: email, letter, video, and audio message (mp3, etc.). The comments should be submitted to Planning Department staff using the contact information below. Please be sure to provide ample time for delivery. The comments received ahead of the submission deadline will be shared with the MAPC, prior to or during the meeting.


Wichita-Sedgwick County BZA Bylaws (PDF)

Apply to serve on the Wichita-Sedgwick County Board of Zoning Appeals