Who makes up the Steering Committee?

Meet the Steering Committee:

  • Adrienne Byrne, Sedgwick County Health Department, Health Director
  • Leah Dannar-Garcia, Firefly Farms
  • Lyndsay Feather, K-State Research and Extension, Sedgwick County, Growing Grocers
  • Megan Greenway, Producer, Orie's Farm Fresh
  • Claudia Hohnbaum, Dietian
  • Danny Johnson, Department of Children and Families
  • Tammi Krier, Greater Wichita YMCA, Health and Wellness Coalition
  • Jesse Marks, Nudge Compost
  • Rebecca McMahon, K-State Research and Extension, Sedgwick County Horticulture Agent
  • Victor Okwo, Sedgwick County Health Department, Community Health Analyst
  • Teresa Olsen, Children First (VISTA)
  • Shelley Rich, Health and Wellness Coalition of Wichita
  • Anthony Seiler, Sedgwick County Farm Bureau
  • Luke Snow, Old Town Farmer's Market, The FarmShop LLC
  • Kathleen Webb, Children First


  • Cory Buchta, City of Wichita, Community Services Representative
  • Kim Bush, City Manager's Office
  • Mary Hunt, City of Wichita, Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Department
  • Donte Martin, City of Wichita, Assistant City Manager
  • Sarah Milligan, City Manager's Office
  • Denise Peters, City Manager's Office
  • Andrew Swanson, City Manager's Office
  • Anthony Taylor, City Manager's Office
  • Becky Tuttle, City of Wichita Health and Wellness Coalition of Wichita, Health Alliance

Show All Answers

1. What is a food system plan?
2. Why do Wichita and Sedgwick County need one?
3. What's the timeline for the project?
4. Who makes up the Steering Committee?