Sign In

Controller's Office

The Controller's Office is responsible to ensure the integrity of the financial statements and accuracy of payments made to vendors, and assist in the financial management of the City. The office is also responsible for providing accounting internal controls and working in cooperation with the City's external and internal auditors. Other functions include maintenance of the financing accounting system, processing accounts payable, auditing the payroll function, coordination of all City travel, and accounting for all capital assests of the City. The Controller's Office also administers grant funds totaling approximately $6 million annually and provides accounting support to City departments.

Staff Directory

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX" height="0" width="0" FilterLink="?">
  
  
  
  
Nicole BabcockController / Finance Managernbabcock@wichita.gov(316) 268-4651
Kristina RoseInterim Assistant Controllerkrose@wichita.gov(316) 268-4725
Debbie BeesonPayroll Managerdbeeson@wichita.gov(316) 268-4360
Fanny ChanSenior Financial Management Analystfchan@wichita.gov(316) 268-4174
Amy BelcherSenior Financial Management Analystabelcher@wichita.gov(316) 268-4138
Sleiter ReddigSenior Financial Management Analystmsleiter@wichita.gov(316) 268-4675
Carmen JohnsonSenior Financial Management Analystcjohnson@wichita.gov(316) 268-4696
Matt MooreSenior Accountantmgmoore@wichita.gov(316) 268-4685
Kyle MazzaAccountantkmazza@wichita.gov(316) 268-4651
Duc (Chris) LaAccountantdla@wichita.gov(316) 303-8175
Christy SlaterAssociate Accountantcslater@wichita.gov(316) 268-4713
Taylor AltinaAssociate Accountantataylor@wichita.gov(316) 268-4756
KayLynn GonzalezAssociate Accountantkgonzalez@wichita.gov(316) 268-4651
Jessica VargasAssociate Accountantjvargas@wichita.gov(316) 268-4434
Vikki ThompsonAssociate Accountantvthompson@wichita.gov(316) 268-4506
Kyle StanberryAccount Clerk IIkstanberry@wichita.gov(316) 268-4651
Theresa Wells-SjogrenAccount Clerk IItwells@wichita.gov(316) 268-4651
Yolanda ChavezAdmin Aide IIychavez@wichita.gov(316) 268-4751

Annual Financial Re​port

The City's 2015 CAFR and the most recently quarterly report, along with other financial reports and information, are available for review.​

  
  
2020 1st Qtr Report.pdf2020 1st Qtr Report
2020 2nd Qtr Report.pdf2020 2nd Qtr Report
2019 1st Qtr Report.pdf2019 1st Qtr Report
2019 2nd Qtr Report.pdf2019 2nd Qtr Report
2019 3rd Qtr Report.pdf2019 3rd Qtr Report
2019 4th Qtr Report.pdf2019 4th Qtr Report
Q4 Powerpoint Mar 5 2019.pdfQ4 Powerpoint Mar 5 2019
2019 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR).pdf2019 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR)
2018 1st Qtr Report.pdf2018 1st Qtr Report
2018 2nd Qtr Report.pdf2018 2nd Qtr Report
1 - 10Next

Automated Clearing House (ACH)

Payments made by the City can now be received electronically by your financial institution and deposited directly to your bank account. The ACH system is a nationwide payment and collection system that is used for the settlement of electronic debits and credits between financial institutions. The ACH system distributes and settles transactions quickly, accurately, and inexpensively. Payment by ACH offers a low-cost alternative to paper checks, providing the following benefits to both you and the City:

  • Eliminates paper check handling;
  • Reduces operating costs;
  • Improves funds availability
  • Offers excellent cash flow forecasting;
  • Renders more reliable and faster posting of funds;
  • Allows for the tracing of payments;
  • Eliminates lost or stolen checks;
  • Simplifies bank reconciliation.

Getting Started

Enroll to receive ACH payments by performing the following steps:

  1. Complete the Payee portion of the attached ACH Payment Enrollment Form.
  2. Then send the form to your financial institution for their required information and authorization.
  3. Finally, forward the completed form (by mail) to the Controller's Office (at the address on the enrollment form), or fax the completed form to (316) 219-6308.

ACH Payment Enrollment Form