Sign In

Changing of the Guard Tuesday

Contact: Communications Team |

Tuesday’s Wichita City Council meeting is scheduled to begin at 9 a.m. at City Hall, 455 N. Main.

The meeting will feature a changing-of-the-guard ceremony that will include video tributes to outgoing Council Members Paul Gray (District IV), Sue Schlapp (District II) and Roger Smith (District III). Incoming Council Members James Clendenin (District III), Pete Meitzner (District II) and Michael O’Donnell II (District IV) as well as re-elected Mayor Carl Brewer and re-elected Council Member Jeff Longwell (District V) will take the oath of office from Municipal Court Administrative Judge Jennifer Jones.

Follow the changing-of-the-guard ceremony, the Wichita City Council will host an 11:30 a.m. luncheon at Hyatt Regency Wichita, 400 W. Waterman.

Relatedly, a changing-of-the-guard rehearsal is scheduled for 4 p.m. today in the City Council Chambers.

City of Wichita logo

Visiting City Hall?

​City Hall
455​ N Main, 13th Floor
Wichita, KS 67202​

Where do I park?

Security Guidelines

City Hall Hours

8am - 5pm (M-F)

List of holiday ​closures

​Contact Us

Got a question? Chat live with a customer service rep

Website questions? Email the ​Webmaste​​r ​​​​​​

Media questions? Email City ​Communications