Sign In

Mayor Whipple Forms Civil Rights Advisory Council

Contact: City Communications |

​Mayor Whipple announced the creation of a new Mayor’s Civil Rights Advisory Council. The council is composed of 20 individuals and will focus on issues of inclusion, diversity and civil rights.

The individuals on the committee include:

  • Davontae Harris

  • Pastor Pam Mason

  • Rev. Kevin Graham

  • Alicia Sanchez

  • Karen Cayce

  • LaWanda DeShazer

  • Tariq Azimi

  • Emily Schlenker

  • Marquetta Atkins

  • Abi Boatman

  • Sean Gates

  • Chad Rico

  • JJ James

  • Faith Martin

  • Ngoc Van

  • Brandon Trotter

  • Dalton Glasscock

  • Willy Scott Jr.

  • Hussam Madi

  • Allen Stoker Jr.

The committee will serve a three-month term before the next committee is appointed and will be co-chaired by Council Member Brandon Johnson. The shorter terms will allow the Mayor to garner a wide range of feedback from the community. The committee is slated to meet virtually twice a month or more often as needed. Further details will be announced at a later date.

If an individual is interested in serving on the next committee, please email the Mayor at

City of Wichita logo

Visiting City Hall?

​City Hall
455​ N Main, 13th Floor
Wichita, KS 67202​

Where do I park?

Security Guidelines

City Hall Hours

8am - 5pm (M-F)

List of holiday ​closures

​Contact Us

Got a question? Chat live with a customer service rep

Website questions? Email the ​Webmaste​​r ​​​​​​

Media questions? Email City ​Communications